Hogs will have 18 players wearing graduate patches in bowl game

| allHOGS •

A total of 18 Arkansas football players are eligible to wear the SEC Graduation Patch in the Mercari Texas Bowl, signifying that they have earned their college degrees.

They are part of over 130 Southeastern Conference student-athletes eligible to wear the patch in postseason bowl games.

The SEC introduced the patch in 2016 season for student-athletes in all sports who have already earned their degree, but have not exhausted their eligibility.

The SEC logo patch on their uniforms is replaced with a special patch with the word “Graduate” underneath the conference logo. The patch is similar in design for all conference schools, but it is school-specific in color.

Razorbacks eligible to wear the patch in the Mercari Texas Bowl:

• Ty Clary
• Shane Clenin
• Myron Cunningham
• Deon Edwards
• Feleipe Franks
• Dorian Gerald
• Elias Hale
• T.J. Hammonds
• Hayden Henry
• Xavier Kelly
• Blake Kern
• Jack Lindsey
• Jonathan Marshall
• Grant Morgan
• Tyson Morris
• A.J. Reed
• Micahh Smith
• Dalton Wagner

The Razorbacks will play their first bowl game since 2016 on Thursday, Dec. 31, against TCU in the Mercari Texas Bowl in Houston. The game will kick off at 7 p.m. and air on ESPN.

You can also listen to the game online HERE at or on the radio with ESPN Arkansas 95.3 in the River Valley, 96.3 in Hot Springs and 104.3 in Harrison-Mountain Home.

Information from Arkansas Communications is included in this story.